Outreach staff award nominations due Feb. 22

Outreach staff award nominations due Feb. 22

Office for Outreach and Engagement Director David Meens, Dean of Continuing Education Sara Thompson and Provost Russ Moore with 2018 award winners Stacey Forsyth, Amanda Giguere and Michelle Gabrieloff-Parish. Photo by Casey A. Cass

Jan. 7, 2019

Do you know a staff member who is doing exemplary outreach and engagement work? Consider nominating them for the Anne K. Heinz Staff Award for Excellence in Outreach and Engagement.

The award provides $5,000 in program support to one current CU Boulder staff or nontenure-track faculty who facilitates and manages campus outreach and engagement research, projects, programs and services. The employee’s outreach work must be affiliated with a department or center and meet the campus definition of outreach and engagement.

An outreach program faculty principal investigator, department chair, program director or supervisor must submit the nomination online, which is due by 5 p.m. on Friday, Feb. 22.

In addition to program support, the winner is also eligible to receive funding for registration fees to attend the Engagement Scholarship Consortium national conference in Denver in October.

The award was named for Anne K. Heinz to recognize more than 25 years of support to campus faculty and staff and her leadership in CU Boulder outreach and engagement. Heinz served as dean of continuing education from 1997 to 2015, and as the first vice provost for outreach and engagement from 2009 to 2015.

To apply and for more information, visit the Office for Outreach and Engagement website.


More News